Pasupatidasi's Blog

thoughts, poetry, life as it is…

2 Comments

this is an important thing to do. even if you don’t know a single person who is trans.

please take a moment to strike a blow against ignorance, oppression and inequality.

Women Born Transsexual

Please Sign This Petition

Petitioning World Health Organization

This petition will be delivered to The World Health Organization

World Health Organization: Trans people aren’t sick!

by Jenna Talackova
Vancouver, Canada

By signing, you accept Change.org’s terms of service and privacy policy.

I’m not sick. In fact I’m great! I’m a women that had to undergo transgender medical procedures to become who I really am on in the inside.

But the World Health Organization (WHO) insists that I, and millions of other trans people are sick. The WHO actually considers transsexualism to be a mental disorder.

Since facing and overcoming discrimination for being a transgender woman back in March – when I was kicked out of and then re-admitted to the Miss Universe Pageant – I’ve been working to fight the stigma and discrimination facing trans people like me.

Join me in signing this petition and ask the World Health…

View original post 81 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

